Why I love to fly

Posted: December 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

Some things you’re just born with; it’s in your blood, it’s in your heart. You can’t really explain it, it just is. How lucky are we to soar with the birds in the heavens above?

Love the words to this song. Read them, then click on the link below and enjoy the video. I think they’re a good match.

Sunday morning 9 a.m.
I saw fire in the sky
I felt my heart pound in my chest
I heard an eagle cry

Now I’m alive, I can breathe the air
Feel the wind, smell the earth in the air
I watch an eagle rise above the trees
Project myself into what he sees

Hey, take me away
Come on and fly me away
Take me up so high
Where eagles fly

I often dream I sail through the sky
I’ve always wished I could fly
The simple life of a bird on the wing
Oh Lord, I could sing

Hey, take me away
Come on, fly me away
Lift me up so high
Where eagles fly, oh yeah

I’m alive, I breathe the air
Wash the earth from my face
I catch a glimpse of another dream
I turn, I look there’s no trace

Take me away
Come on, fly me away
I wanna fly away, pick me up so high
Where eagles fly, oh yeah

Eagles fly
Oh, take me away
Eagles fly
Oh, take me away

Come on, let’s fly away
Where eagles fly
Come on, fly away
Where eagles fly

by Sammy Hagar

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12607680/Eagles%20Fly.m4v

Leave a Reply

